While Konrad Jandav’s pseudonym may have in fact taken its inspiration from a landmark techno record by Juan Atkins, this Vancouver artist isn’t one to be limited by strict genre considerations. His compositions are emancipated explorations into krautrock, drone, and noise. After a few releases on Spectrum Tools, his first EP, Mind Controls the Flood, came out in 2011 on the Public Information imprint. It’s a musical jaunt featuring seven hazy and highly immersive titles, full of psychedelic and synthetic melodic friction. 

Nocturne 5
MUTEK 2012, montreal

Society for Arts and Technology [SAT] 04/06/2012


  • September Mix
  • Soft Coast
  • Mind Controls The Flood
  • MPC Tracks Vol. I
  • Untitled Mix
  • Aborted (Unfinished) Mix For Dummy Mag, 2012
  • Dummy Mix 150
  • MPC Tracks Vol. II
  • Nightrunners
  • 14 Tracks: Crepuscular Electronica
  • Egg Box 003
  • Electric Deluxe Podcast 084
  • No Ufo's Mix
  • Secret Thirteen Mix 051
  • Suruga Bay Mix

Subscribe to mailing list